Affiliates


Lawrence Armstrong

Title: Professor, Acting Department Head
Department: Kinesiology
Building: Gampel Pavilion
UBox: Unit  1110
Email: Lawrence.Armstrong@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-2647
Web URL: http://kins.uconn.edu/lawrence-e-armstrong-ph-d/
                http://www.ekin.uconn.edu

Thomas Babor

Title: Professor, Physicians Health Services Chair in Community Medicine & Public Health
Department: Community Medicine and Health Care
Building: UConn Health Center, 263 Farmington Ave
UBox: Unit UCHC-6325
Email: Babor@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-5459
Web URL:  http://facultydirectory.uchc.edu/profile?profileId=Babor-Thomas

Janet Barnes-Farrell

Title: Professor and Associate Department Head for Research & Resources
Department: Psychological Sciences
Building: Bousfield (Storrs)
UBox: Unit 1020
Email: Janet.Barnes-Farrell@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-5929
Web URL:   http://io.psychology.uconn.edu/janet.barnes-farrell/

Ashis Basu

Title: Professor
Department: Chemistry
Building: Chemistry
UBox: Unit 3060
Email: Ashis.Basu@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-3965
Web URL: http://chemistry.uconn.edu/people/faculty/basu.html

Bruce Blanchard

Title: Assistant Clinical Professor
Department: Allied Health Sciences
Building: Koons Hall
UBox: Unit 1101
Email: bruce.blanchard@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0007
Web URL: http://naturally.uconn.edu/2013/10/16/bruce-blanchard/

Thijs Bosker

Title: Assistant Research Professor
Department: Environmental Sci & Engineering
Building: BIOBEHAV 4 ANNX
UBox: Unit 4210
Email: Thijs.Bosker@uconn.edu
Phone: 860 486-1455
Web URL: http://www.unb.ca/research/institutes/cri/people/postdocs/bosker/index.html

Paul Bureau

Title: Lecturer/Advisor
Department: Allied Health Sciences
Building: Koons Hall
UBox: Unit 1101
Email: paul.bureau@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0040
Web URL: http://www.alliedhealth.uconn.edu/facultyAndStaff/PaulBureau.php

Jennifer Cavallari

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Community Medicine
Building: UConn Health Center
Email: cavallari@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-4720
Web URL: http://facultydirectory.uchc.edu/profile?profileId=Cavallari-Jennifer

Ock Chun

Title: Associate Professor
Department: Nutritional Sciences
Building: Jones
UBox: Unit 4017
Email: Ock.chun@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-6275
Web URL: http://www.cag.uconn.edu/nutsci/nutsci/hpg/chun.html

Denis Coble

Title: Associate Professor
Department: Allied Health Sciences
Building: Koons Hall
UBox: Unit 1101
Email: Denis.Coble@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0014
Web URL: http://www.alliedhealth.uconn.edu/facultyandstaff/DenisCoble.php

Michael Copenhaver

Title: Associate Professor
Department: Allied Health Sciences
Building: Koons Hall
UBox: Unit 1101
Email: Michael.Copenhaver@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-2846
Web URL:  http://www.cag.uconn.edu/ahs/ahs/facultyAndStaff/MCopenhaver.php

Deborah Cornman

Title: Research Scientist, Associate Director of CHIP
Department: Center for Health, Intervention and Prevention
Building: Ryan Refectory
UBox: Unit 1248
Email: deborah.cornman@uconn.edu
Phone: 860 486-4645
Web URLhttp://www.chip.uconn.edu/chipweb/bio.php?id=28

Sylvain DeGuise

Title: Professor, Director
Department: Pathobiology and Veterinary Sci, Sea Grant College Prog
Building: Atwater Lab
UBox: Unit 3089
Email: Sylvain.Deguise@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0850
Web URL: http://www.patho.uconn.edu/people/faculty/indesyl.html

Valerie Duffy

Title: Professor
Department: Allied Health Sciences
Building: Koons Hall
UBox: Unit 1101
Email: Valerie.Duffy@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-1997
Web URL: http://www.alliedhealth.uconn.edu/facultyandstaff/ValerieDuffy.php

Claire Forest

Title: Assistant Research Professor, Director of National Family Development Credential Program
Department: Allied Health Sciences
Building: Koons Hall
UBox: Unit 1101
Email: claire.forest@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0606

Kim Gans

Title: Professor
Department: Human Development and Family Studies
Building: Family Studies
UBox: Unit 1058
Email: Kim.gans@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-3865
Web URL: http://www.chip.uconn.edu/chipweb/bio.php?id=851

Amy Gorin

Title: Associate Professor
Department: Psychology
Building: Ryan Building
UBox: Unit 1248
Email: Amy.gorin@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-5670
Web URL: http://www.chip.uconn.edu/chipweb/bio.php?id=200
                 http://psych.uconn.edu/faculty/gorin.php

Bruce Gould

Title: Professor, Associate Dean for Primary Care, Medicine, UCHC, 
         Director of Connecticut Area Health Education Center Program
Department: UConn Health Center, Center for Public Health
Building: Uconn Health Center, 263 Farmington Ave
UBox: Unit UCHC-3961
Email: Gould@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-4322
Web URL: https://www.chip.uconn.edu/chipweb/bio.php?id=53

Sara Harkness

Title: Professor
Department: Human Development and Family Studies
Building: Family Studies
UBox: Unit 1058
Email: Sara.Harkness@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-4374
Web URLhttp://www.familystudies.uconn.edu/contact/faculty/storrs_faculty_harkness.html

Jennifer Harris

Title: Senior Research Scientist
Department: Rudd Center for Food Policy & Obesity
Email: jennifer.harris@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-380-1016
Web URL: https://www.chip.uconn.edu/chipweb/bio.php?id=819


Diane Hirsch

Title: Cooperative Extension Educator
Department: UConn Cooperative Extension System
Building: N.H. CNTY EXT
Email: Diane.Hirsch@uconn.edu
Phone: 203-407-3163
Web URLhttp://www.extension.uconn.edu/bio/hirsch-bio.php

Tania Huedo-Medina

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Allied Health Sciences
Building: Koons Hall
UBox: Unit 1101
Email: Tania.huedo-medina@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-0105
Web URL: http://www.chip.uconn.edu/chipweb/bio.php?id=191

Jane Kerstetter

Title: Professor
Department: Allied Health Sciences
Building: Koons Hall
UBox: Unit 1101
Email: Jane.Kerstetter@uconn.edu
Phone: 860 486-1996
Web URL:  http://www.alliedhealth.uconn.edu/facultyandstaff/JaneKerstetter.php
                 http://www.alliedhealth.uconn.edu

Laijun Lai

Title: Associate Research Professor
Department: Allied Health Sciences
Building: Koons Hall
UBox: Unit 1101
Email: Laijun.lai@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-6073
Web URL: http://www.alliedhealth.uconn.edu/facultyAndStaff/LaijunLai.php

Tricia Leahey

Title: Associate Professor
Department: Allied Health Sciences
Building: Koons Hall
UBox: Unit 1101
Email: Tricia.leahey@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-2834
Web URL: https://www.chip.uconn.edu/chipweb/bio.php?id=848

Michael Lynes

Title: Professor, Department Head
Department: Molecular & Cell Biology
Building: BIO/PHYSICS
UBox: Unit 3125
Email: Michael.Lynes@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-4350
Web URL: http://mcb.uconn.edu/michael-lynes/

Vicki Magley

Title: Professor
Department: Psychology
Building: Bous (153)
UBox: Unit 1020
Email: vicki.magley@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-9019
Web URLhttp://www.iopsychology.uconn.edu

Amy Mobley

Title: Assistant Professor
Department: Nutritional Sciences
Building: Jones
UBox: Unit 4017
Email: Amy.mobley@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-5073
Web URL: http://www.cag.uconn.edu/nutsci/nutsci/hpg/amobley.html
                http://www.cag.uconn.edu/nutsci/nutsci/a_mobley/mobley_bio.html

Timothy Morse

Title: Professor
Department: Medicine
Building: UConn Health Center, 263 Farmington Ave
UBox: Unit UCHC-6210
Email: Tmorse@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-322-4434
Web URL: http://profiles.uconn.edu/ProfileDetails.aspx?From=SE&Person=215

Paula Schenck

Title: Asst Director, Indoor Env Qual
Department: Medicine
Building: UConn Health Center, 263 Farmington Ave
UBox: Unit UCHC-6210
Email: Schenck@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-2368
Web URL: http://doem.uchc.edu/consultation_outreach/indoor_environments/staff.html

Lawrence Silbart

Title: Professor, Vice Provost for Strategic Initiatives
Department: Allied Health Sciences, Povost & Exvp Acad Aff
Building: Gulley Hall
UBox: Unit 1086
Email: Lawrence.Silbart@uconn.edu
Phone: 860 486-6115
Web URL:  http://www.alliedhealth.uconn.edu/facultyandstaff/lawrencesilbart.php
                 http://provost.uconn.edu/people/

Charles Super

Title: Professor
Department: Human Development and Family Studies
Building: Family Studies
UBox: Unit 1058
Email: Charles.Super@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-1831
Web URL:  http://www.familystudies.uconn.edu/contact/faculty/storrs_faculty_super.html

Kumar Venkitanarayanan

Title: Professor
Department: Animal Science
Building: White
UBox: Unit 4040
Email: Kumar.Venkitanarayanan@uconn.edu
Phone: 860 486-0947
Web URL: http://animalscience.uconn.edu/faculty/Kumar%20Venkitanarayanan.php

Nicholas Warren

Title: Re-Employed Retiree, Associate Professor
Department: Medicine
Building: UConn Health Center, 263 Farmington Ave
UBox: Unit UCHC-6210
Email: Warren@uchc.edu
Phone: 860-679-4023
Web URL: http://www.agingnet.uchc.edu/bios/warren.html

Carol West

Title: Sr. FDC Instructor
Department: National Family Development Credential (FDC) Program
Email: carolwest15@gmail.com

Michael Willig

Title: Professor, Director of Center for Environmental Sciences & Engineering
Department: Environmental Sci & Engineering
Building: BIOBEHAV 4 ANNX
UBox: Unit 4210
Email: Michael.Willig@uconn.edu
Phone: 860-486-1455
Web URL: http://www.eeb.uconn.edu/people/willig/

 

Fall Symposium 2016

Events

  • No existing events in sight

Seminars

October 24, 2016
Fall Symposium 2016
Lecture title: "Environment, Epigenetics and Cancer: How to Cultivate the Connections"

March 30, 2016
Spring Symposium 2016
Lecture title: Participatory Action Research: "Researchers and Community Partners Working Together for Real World Success" 

October 17, 2013
Fall Symposium 2013
Lecture title: "Health, Workplace, and Environment:Cultivating Connections